Pause a Moment to Take a Closer Look

***Originally posted in lifeinthespectrum.com.

world of wonder - IG

I believe that landing a lovely photograph is strikingly similar to getting to know the people around us. There is such spectacular beauty to be found if only we are willing to pause a moment and take a closer look. We constantly seek to be shown the wonders of the world, but they are already at our fingertips.

bumble bee - IGTake the smallest amount of time to notice the magic that is woven into each day that you live. Look for the beauty everywhere you go and in everyone you meet. Every shot you take may not be what you hoped for, but every now and then, your willingness to give a little extra effort will leave you absolutely awestruck.

Big hugs to all.  Jo

 

bumble bee 2 - IG

***Originally posted in lifeinthespectrum.com.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. shoreacres
    Aug 30, 2018 @ 07:19:07

    What an absolutely glorious photo. Out of curiosity, what is the plant? I’ve only seen one other plant with those blue-tipped stamens, and I think they’re just wonderful.

    Reply

    • Jo Price
      Aug 30, 2018 @ 09:29:17

      Thank you! It’s a type of spirea. The funny thing is that I didn’t realize that they had blue stamens either until I started going through the photos. I love that you noticed the same thing that I did. ❤️

      Reply

  2. shalini
    Aug 30, 2018 @ 07:48:53

    What a fabulous lavender color. Omg omg so amazing. I am at work and I just want to keep looking at it… So soothing and peaceful

    Reply

  3. lynnefisher
    Sep 05, 2018 @ 05:45:05

    Wonderful pictures, Jo…I love using this kind of close-up looking in my paintings

    Reply

Leave a comment